What Do You Want to Be Known For?

To be known is something that we all desire. We want to be known, but more importantly we want to be loved.

For me I want to be known as someone who showed love especially when its hard. I want to be known as someone who can listen and empathize. I want to be known as someone who understands. I want to be someone who others can rely on.

As a senior, everyday I face the issue of what I want to be in both the literal sense and the metaphorical sense. Where I want to go to college, what I want to study, and what I want to do are questions constantly on my mind. Often times, I find myself wanting to be known for my academic achievements, or my athletic achievements, or even my musical achievements. But never, do I contemplate what I want to be known for after all of the things I think are important no longer matter.

So maybe, its time that I take a step back and think about what I want to known for to the people that matter and less about the silly thinks I think matter.

Leave a Reply

